ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1997 Westminster General

1 May 1997

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful


Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim East Seán Neeson
Antrim North David Alderdice
Antrim South David Ford
Belfast East Jim Hendron
Belfast North Tom Campbell
Belfast South Steve McBride
Down North Oliver Napier
Down South Julian Crozier
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Stephen Farry
Foyle Eileen Bell
Lagan Valley Seamus Close
Londonderry East Yvonne Boyle
Newry and Armagh Pete Whitcroft
Strangford Kieran McCarthy
Tyrone West Ann Gormley
Ulster Mid Ephrem Bogues
Upper Bann William Ramsay

Total Candidates: 17

   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 17-Oct-19 04:26 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: