ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1983 Westminster General

9 June 1983

Show All | Show Elected | Showing UNSUCCESSFUL candidates

Sinn Féin

Party Website: http://www.sinnfein.ie/
 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Upper Bann Brendan Curran
Lagan Valley Cormac Boomer
Ulster Mid Danny Morrison
Belfast East Denis Donaldson
Newry and Armagh James McAllister
Foyle Martin McGuinness
Londonderry East John Davey
Belfast North Joseph Austin
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Owen Carron*
Down South Patrick Fitzsimmons
Antrim North Pearse McMahon
Antrim South Seán Laverty
Belfast South Seán McKnight

Total Unsuccessful: 13

*outgoing MP (1)
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 05-Jun-23 04:43 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: