ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1955 Westminster General

26 May 1955

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful


Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Belfast East Alan McKibbin*
Ulster Mid Charles Beattie
Armagh Christopher Armstrong*
Belfast South Sir David Campbell*
Belfast West Florence McLaughlin
Down North George Currie
Belfast North Harford Hyde*
Down South Captain Lawrence Orr*
Antrim North Phelim O'Neill*
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Robert Grosvenor
Londonderry Robin Chichester Clark
Antrim South Samuel Cunningham

Total Candidates: 12

*outgoing MP (6)
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 04-Mar-24 11:51 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: