ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1951 Westminster General

25 October 1951

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful


Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Belfast East Alan McKibbin*
Antrim South Prof Douglas Savory*
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Frederick Patterson
Belfast North Harford Hyde*
Belfast South Hugh Gage*
Armagh James Harden*
Ulster Mid John Shearer
Down South Captain Lawrence Orr*
Antrim North Hugh O'Neill*
Belfast West Thomas Teevan*
Down North Lt Col Sir Walter Smiles*
Londonderry William Wellwood*

Total Candidates: 12

*outgoing MP (10)
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 24-Feb-24 02:22 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: