ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1922 General Election

16 June 1922

Show All | Show Elected | Showing UNSUCCESSFUL candidates

Anti-Treaty Sinn Féin

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
National University of Ireland Dr Ada English*
Kildare Wicklow Art O'Connor*
Dublin South Charles Murphy*
Dublin South Countess Constance de Markievicz*
Cork Borough Donal O'Callaghan*
Kildare Wicklow Donal Buckley*
Waterford Tipperary East Eamon Dee*
Carlow Kilkenny Edward Aylward*
Carlow Kilkenny James Lennon*
Wexford Dr James Ryan*
Dublin Mid Kathleen Clarke*
Galway Liam Mellows*
Dublin County Margaret Pearse*
Tipperary Mid/North and South Patrick S O'Byrne*
Dublin Mid Philip Shanahan*
Kildare Wicklow Robert Childers*
Cork East and North East Seamus Fitzgerald*
Waterford Tipperary East Seamus Robinson*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Seán Nolan*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Seán MacSwiney*
Wexford Seán Etchingham*
Cork East and North East Thomas Hunter*

Total Unsuccessful: 22

*outgoing TD (22)
   ©1998-2022 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 28-May-22 11:10 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: