ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 44: 14 June 1946
Back Next Cork Borough
Cork Area (Munster)

1 Seat 4 Candidates
Electorate: 53,623 Quota: 14,848
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Pa McGrath  Fianna Fail Lozenge   14,230   47.92%   0.96   0          1

Michael O'Driscoll1  Fine Gael Lozenge   9,707   32.69%   0.65   0         
Michael O'Riordan1  Socialist Lozenge   3,184   10.72%   0.21   0         
Thomas Barry1  Non party/Independent Lozenge   2,574   8.67%   0.17   0         

Total poll 29,695 55.38%

By election caused by resignation of William Dwyer.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 27-May-19 03:08 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East