ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election: 24 August 1927
Baile Atha Cliath
Back Next Dublin County
Dublin Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 3 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 110,840 Quota: 28,713
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

General Gerald O'Sullivan  Cumann na nGaedheal Lozenge   39,966   69.60%   1.39   1      Made Quota     1
Robert Brennan  Fianna Fail Lozenge   16,126   28.08%   0.56   (1)      Not Elected    
Kathleen Lynn  Sinn Féin Lozenge   1,332   2.32%   0.05   (1)      Lost Deposit    

Total poll 57,424 51.81%

By election caused by death on 10 July 1927 of Kevin O'Higgins.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 20-Oct-17 08:03 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Dun Laoghaire Dublin South East Dublin South Dublin South West Dublin Mid West Dublin South Central Dublin Central Dublin North Central Dublin West Dublin North West Dublin North East Dublin North Kildare North Meath Wicklow