ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 2011 Seanad Election

26 April 2011

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Cultural and Educational Panel Thomas Byrne
Administrative Panel Mark Daly
Labour Panel Terry Leyden*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Marc MacSharry*
Agricultural Panel Paschal Mooney
Agricultural Panel Brian O Domhnaill*
Cultural and Educational Panel Labhras O Murchu*
Labour Panel Darragh O'Brien*
Agricultural Panel Denis O'Donovan
Labour Panel Ned O'Sullivan*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Averil Power
Agricultural Panel Jim Walsh*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Mary M White*
Administrative Panel Diarmuid Wilson*
Agricultural Panel Paul Bradford*
Labour Panel Terry Brennan
Industrial and Commercial Panel Colm Burke
Agricultural Panel Paddy Burke*
Cultural and Educational Panel Deirdre Clune
Industrial and Commercial Panel Paul Coghlan*
Agricultural Panel Michael Comiskey
Administrative Panel Martin Conway
Labour Panel Maurice Cummins*
Nominated by Taoiseach Jim D'Arcy
Administrative Panel Michael W D'Arcy
Labour Panel Fidelma Healy Eames*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Imelda Henry
Labour Panel Cait Keane
Labour Panel Tony Mulcahy
Cultural and Educational Panel Michael Mullins
Industrial and Commercial Panel Catherine Noone
Agricultural Panel Pat O'Neill
Administrative Panel Tom Sheahan
University of Dublin Ivana Bacik*
University of Dublin Seán Barrett
Nominated by Taoiseach Eamonn Coghlan
Nominated by Taoiseach Fiach MacConghail
Nominated by Taoiseach Martin McAleese
University of Dublin David Norris*
Nominated by Taoiseach Mary Ann O'Brien
Nominated by Taoiseach Marie Louise O'Donnell
National University of Ireland Feargal Quinn*
Nominated by Taoiseach Jillian van Turnhout
Nominated by Taoiseach Katherine Zappone
Cultural and Educational Panel John Gilroy
Industrial and Commercial Panel Jimmy Harte
Nominated by Taoiseach Aideen Hayden
Agricultural Panel James Heffernan
Nominated by Taoiseach Lorraine Higgins
Administrative Panel John Kelly
Administrative Panel Denis Landy
Labour Panel Marie Moloney
Nominated by Taoiseach Mary Moran
Agricultural Panel Susan O'Keeffe
Labour Panel John Whelan
Labour Panel David Cullinane
Agricultural Panel Trevor O Clochartaigh
Industrial and Commercial Panel Kathryn Reilly

Total Elected: 58

*outgoing Senator (17)
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 15-Oct-19 10:11 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: