ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1922 General Election

16 June 1922

Show All | Show Elected | Showing UNSUCCESSFUL candidates

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Carlow Kilkenny Edward Aylward*
Carlow Kilkenny James Lennon*
Cavan Patrick Baxter
Cork Borough Donal O'Callaghan*
Cork Borough Frank Daly
Cork Borough Richard Beamish
Cork East and North East Seamus Fitzgerald*
Cork East and North East Thomas Hunter*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Patrick O'Keefe*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Peadar O'Hourihan
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Seán Nolan*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Seán MacSwiney*
Dublin County Seamus J Dwyer*
Dublin County John McCabe
Dublin County Margaret Pearse*
Dublin County Peter O'Kelly
Dublin Mid Henry Barnardo
Dublin Mid Kathleen Clarke*
Dublin Mid Philip Shanahan*
Dublin North West Thomas O'Farrell
Dublin South Charles Murphy*
Dublin South Countess Constance de Markievicz*
Dublin South Sir John O'Connell
Galway Liam Mellows*
Kildare Wicklow Art O'Connor*
Kildare Wicklow Donal Buckley*
Kildare Wicklow John Bergin
Kildare Wicklow Patrick Phelan
Kildare Wicklow Robert Childers*
Leix Offaly Joseph P Lynch*
Longford Westmeath Laurence Robins*
Longford Westmeath Patrick Belton
Louth Meath Justin McKenna*
Monaghan Thomas McHugh
National University of Ireland Dr Ada English*
National University of Ireland Professor Arthur Conway
Sligo Mayo East John Hennigan
Sligo Mayo East Seamus McGowan
Tipperary Mid/North and South Patrick S O'Byrne*
Waterford Tipperary East Dan Breen
Waterford Tipperary East Eamon Dee*
Waterford Tipperary East John Mandeville
Waterford Tipperary East Nicholas Fitzgerald
Waterford Tipperary East Seamus Robinson*
Wexford Dr James Ryan*
Wexford John O'Byrne
Wexford Michael Jordan
Wexford Seán Etchingham*

Total Unsuccessful: 48

*outgoing TD (27)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 02-Apr-20 10:41 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: