ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1918 General Election

14 December 1918

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim East Br-Gen Robert McCalmount
Antrim Mid Hugh O'Neill
Antrim North Major Peter Kerr Smiley
Antrim South Charles Craig
Armagh Mid James Lonsdale
Armagh North Lt Col Sir William Allen
Armagh South Patrick Donnelly
Belfast Cromac William Lindsay*
Belfast Duncairn Rt Hon Sir Edward Carson*
Belfast Falls Joseph Devlin
Belfast Ormeau Thomas Moles
Belfast Pottinger Capt Herbert Dixon
Belfast Shankill Samuel McGuffin
Belfast St Anne's Thomas Burn
Belfast Victoria Thompson Donald
Belfast Woodvale Robert Lynn
Carlow James Lennon
Cavan East Arthur Griffith
Cavan West Paul Galligan
Clare East Eamon de Valera*
Clare West Brian O'Higgins
Cork James Walsh
Cork Liam de Roiste
Cork East David Kent
Cork Mid Terence MacSwiney
Cork North Patrick O'Keeffe
Cork North East Thomas Hunter
Cork South Michael Collins
Cork South East Dairmuid Lynch
Cork West Seán Hayes
Donegal East Edward Kelly*
Donegal North Joseph O'Doherty
Donegal South Peter Ward
Donegal West Joseph Sweeney
Down East David Reid
Down Mid James Craig
Down North Thomas Brown
Down South Jeremiah McVeagh*
Down West Daniel Wilson
Dublin Clontarf General Richard Mulcahy
Dublin College Green Seán T O'Kelly
Dublin Harbour Philip Shanahan
Dublin North Frank J Lawless
Dublin Pembroke Desmond Fitzgerald
Dublin Rathmines Sir Maurice Dockrell
Dublin South George Duffy
Dublin St James's Joseph McGrath
Dublin St Michan's Michael Staines
Dublin St Patrick's Countess Constance de Markievicz
Dublin St Stephen's Thomas Kelly
Dublin University (Trinity College) Rt Hon Arthur Samuels*
Dublin University (Trinity College) Sir Robert Woods
Fermanagh North Edward Archdale*
Fermanagh South Sean O'Mahony
Galway Connemara Pádraic O Máille
Galway East Liam Mellows
Galway North Dr Bryan Cusack
Galway South Frank Fahy
Kerry East Pierce Beasley
Kerry North James Crowley
Kerry South Fionán Lynch
Kerry West Austin Stack
Kildare North Donal Buckley
Kildare South Art O'Connor
Kilkenny North W T Cosgrave
Kilkenny South James O'Mara
King's County Dr Patrick McCartan
Leitrim James Dolan
Limerick Michael P Colivet
Limerick East Dr Richard Hayes
Limerick West Conor Collins
Londonderry Professor Eoin MacNeill
Londonderry North Hugh Anderson
Londonderry South Denis Henry*
Longford Joseph P McGuinness*
Louth Sceilg O'Kelly
Mayo East Eamon de Valera*
Mayo North Dr John Crowley
Mayo South William Sears
Mayo West Joseph MacBride
Meath North Liam Mellows
Meath South Edmund Duggan
Monaghan North Ernest Blythe
Monaghan South Seán MacEntee
National University of Ireland Professor Eoin MacNeill
Queen's County Kevin O'Higgins
Queen's University Belfast Sir William Whitla
Roscommon North Count George Plunkett*
Roscommon South Harry Boland
Sligo North John Clancy
Sligo South Alexander McCabe
Tipperary East Pierce McCan
Tipperary Mid Seamus Bourke
Tipperary North Joseph MacDonagh
Tipperary South P J Moloney
Tyrone North East Thomas Harbison*
Tyrone North West Arthur Griffith
Tyrone South William Coote*
Waterford Captain William Redmond
Waterford County Cathal Brugha
Westmeath Laurence Ginnell
Wexford North Roger M Sweetman
Wexford South Dr James Ryan
Wicklow East Seán Etchingham
Wicklow West Robert Barton

Total Elected: 105

*outgoing MP (13)
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 17-Oct-19 01:55 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: