ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1918 General Election

14 December 1918

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim East Daniel Dumigan
Antrim East Br-Gen Robert McCalmount
Antrim Mid Joseph Connolly
Antrim Mid Hugh O'Neill
Antrim North Patrick McCarry
Antrim North Major Peter Kerr Smiley
Antrim South Charles Craig
Antrim South Kevin O'Shiel
Armagh Mid James Lonsdale
Armagh Mid Liam O'Brien
Armagh North Ernest Blythe
Armagh North Lt Col Sir William Allen
Armagh South Dr James McKee
Armagh South Patrick Donnelly
Belfast Cromac Archibald Savage
Belfast Cromac James Freeland
Belfast Cromac William Lindsay*
Belfast Duncairn Rt Hon Sir Edward Carson*
Belfast Duncairn Dr Russell McNabb
Belfast Duncairn Maj William Davey
Belfast Falls Eamon de Valera*
Belfast Falls Joseph Devlin
Belfast Ormeau James Dobbyn
Belfast Ormeau Thomas Moles
Belfast Ormeau William Stewart
Belfast Pottinger Bernard Campbell
Belfast Pottinger Capt Herbert Dixon
Belfast Pottinger James Bennett
Belfast Pottinger Samuel Porter
Belfast Shankill Michael Carolan
Belfast Shankill Samuel Kyle
Belfast Shankill Samuel McGuffin
Belfast St Anne's Dermot Barnes
Belfast St Anne's Thomas Burn
Belfast St Anne's William Alexander
Belfast Victoria Robert Waugh
Belfast Victoria Thompson Donald
Belfast Victoria Miss Winifred Carney
Belfast Woodvale Robert Lynn
Belfast Woodvale Robert Haskin
Carlow James Lennon
Cavan East Arthur Griffith
Cavan West Paul Galligan
Clare East Eamon de Valera*
Clare West Brian O'Higgins
Cork Daniel Williams
Cork James Walsh
Cork Liam de Roiste
Cork Maurice Talbot Crosbie
Cork Richard L O'Sullivan
Cork Thomas Farrington
Cork East David Kent
Cork Mid Terence MacSwiney
Cork North Patrick O'Keeffe
Cork North East Thomas Hunter
Cork South Michael Collins
Cork South East Dairmuid Lynch
Cork West Seán Hayes
Donegal East Edward Kelly*
Donegal East Robert Moore
Donegal East Samuel O'Flaherty
Donegal North Joseph O'Doherty
Donegal North Philip O'Doherty*
Donegal South John Donovan
Donegal South Peter Ward
Donegal West Daniel McMenamin
Donegal West Joseph Sweeney
Down East David Reid
Down East Michael J Johnston
Down East Dr Russell McNabb
Down Mid James Craig
Down Mid Joseph Robinson
Down North John Davidson
Down North Thomas Brown
Down South Alexander Fisher
Down South Eamon de Valera
Down South Jeremiah McVeagh*
Down South Captain John Johnston
Down West Bernard Campbell
Down West Daniel Wilson
Dublin Clontarf Sir Patrick Shortall
Dublin Clontarf General Richard Mulcahy
Dublin College Green Joseph Briscoe
Dublin College Green Seán T O'Kelly
Dublin Harbour Alfie Byrne*
Dublin Harbour Philip Shanahan
Dublin North Frank J Lawless
Dublin North John Clancy*
Dublin Pembroke Charles O'Neill
Dublin Pembroke Desmond Fitzgerald
Dublin Pembroke John P Good
Dublin Rathmines George Moonan
Dublin Rathmines Sir Maurice Dockrell
Dublin Rathmines Patrick Little
Dublin South George Duffy
Dublin South Sir Thomas Robinson
Dublin South Thomas Clarke
Dublin St James's John Kelly
Dublin St James's Joseph McGrath
Dublin St Michan's John Nugent*
Dublin St Michan's Michael Staines
Dublin St Patrick's Countess Constance de Markievicz
Dublin St Patrick's James Kelly
Dublin St Patrick's William Field*
Dublin St Stephen's Henry Hanna
Dublin St Stephen's Patrick Brady*
Dublin St Stephen's Thomas Kelly
Dublin University (Trinity College) Rt Hon Arthur Samuels*
Dublin University (Trinity College) Sir Robert Woods
Dublin University (Trinity College) Captain Stephen Gwynn
Dublin University (Trinity College) William Jellett
Fermanagh North Edward Archdale*
Fermanagh North Kevin O'Shiel
Fermanagh South James Cooper
Fermanagh South Sean O'Mahony
Fermanagh South Patrick Crumley*
Galway Connemara Pádraic O Máille
Galway Connemara William O'Malley*
Galway East Liam Mellows
Galway North Dr Bryan Cusack
Galway North Thomas Sloyan
Galway South Frank Fahy
Galway South William Duffy
Kerry East Pierce Beasley
Kerry North James Crowley
Kerry South Fionán Lynch
Kerry West Austin Stack
Kildare North Donal Buckley
Kildare North John O'Connor
Kildare South Art O'Connor
Kildare South Denis Kilbride
Kilkenny North W T Cosgrave
Kilkenny South James O'Mara
Kilkenny South Matthew Keating*
King's County Dr Patrick McCartan
Leitrim Gerald Farrell
Leitrim James Dolan
Limerick Michael P Colivet
Limerick East Dr Richard Hayes
Limerick East Thomas Lundon*
Limerick West Conor Collins
Londonderry Professor Eoin MacNeill
Londonderry Sir Robert Anderson
Londonderry Maj William Davey
Londonderry North Hugh Anderson
Londonderry North Patrick J McGilligan
Londonderry South Professor Arthur Conway
Londonderry South Denis Henry*
Londonderry South L J Walsh
Longford James Farrell*
Longford Joseph P McGuinness*
Louth Sceilg O'Kelly
Louth Richard Hazelton*
Mayo East Eamon de Valera*
Mayo East Sir John Dillon*
Mayo North Daniel Boyle*
Mayo North Dr John Crowley
Mayo South William Sears
Mayo West Joseph MacBride
Mayo West William Doris*
Meath North Liam Mellows
Meath North Dr Patrick Cusack
Meath South Edmund Duggan
Meath South Thomas O'Donoghue
Monaghan North Ernest Blythe
Monaghan North John Turley
Monaghan North Dr Michael Knight
Monaghan South Seán MacEntee
Monaghan South Thomas Campbell
National University of Ireland Professor Arthur Conway
National University of Ireland Professor Eoin MacNeill
Queen's County Kevin O'Higgins
Queen's County P J Meehan*
Queen's University Belfast Seán Dolan
Queen's University Belfast Sir William Whitla
Roscommon North Count George Plunkett*
Roscommon South Harry Boland
Roscommon South John Hayden*
Sligo North John Clancy
Sligo North Thomas Scanlan*
Sligo South Alexander McCabe
Sligo South John O'Dowd
Tipperary East Pierce McCan
Tipperary East Thomas Condon
Tipperary Mid Seamus Bourke
Tipperary North Joseph MacDonagh
Tipperary South John Cullinan*
Tipperary South P J Moloney
Tyrone North East King Houston
Tyrone North East Seán Milroy
Tyrone North East Thomas Harbison*
Tyrone North West Arthur Griffith
Tyrone North West William Miller
Tyrone South Denis McCullough
Tyrone South John Skeffington
Tyrone South William Coote*
Waterford Dr Vincent White
Waterford Captain William Redmond
Waterford County Cathal Brugha
Waterford County John O'Shea
Westmeath Laurence Ginnell
Westmeath Patrick H Weymes
Westmeath Sir Walter Nugent*
Wexford North Roger M Sweetman
Wexford North Sir Thomas Esmonde
Wexford South Dr James Ryan
Wexford South Peter ffrench*
Wicklow East Alexander Parker Keene
Wicklow East Denis Cogan
Wicklow East Seán Etchingham
Wicklow West The O'Mahony
Wicklow West Robert Barton

Total Candidates: 212

*outgoing MP (35)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 31-May-20 01:46 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: