ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 27 June 1991
Back Next Athy
Kildare County Council (Leinster)

4 Seats 12 Candidates 9 Counts
Electorate: 12,209 Quota: 1,338

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (1982)    Non party/Independent

* Joe Bermingham

9 May 1919
11 August 1995
   Shop Keeper        

   Fianna Fail

* Martin Miley


Photo (2009)    Sinn Féin

* Paddy Wright

6 January 2011

Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

Rainsford Hendy


   Fianna Fail

Eamon Kane


   Fine Gael

Seán Cunnane



John Keating


   Fianna Fail

Frank Taafe


   Progressive Democrats

David Cope


   Fianna Fail

Michael Behan


   Green/Comhaontas Glas

Dr Romie Cullen



Eugene Little


* outgoing Councillor
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 12-Jul-20 05:46 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: